Latvia is a member of:

  • European Energy Charter
  • International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) - on 26 January 2009, during the conference in Bonn, Latvia signed the IRENA statutes. On 18 February 2010, the Parliament of Latvia (the Saeima) adopted the Law on the Statute of the International Renewable Energy Agency (entered into force on 8 July 2010), which is the date when Latvia became a full member of IRENA.

Latvian national standardization body – the Standardisation Bureau (LVS) of SIA Standartizācijas, akreditācijas un metroloģijas centrs (Standardisation, Accreditation and Metrology Centre) operates in:

  • International Standardisation Organisation (ISO)
  • International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
  • European Committee for Standardisation (CEN)
  • European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardisation (CENELEC)

Latvian national metrology body — the Metrology Bureau (LATMB) of SIA Standartizācijas, akreditācijas un metroloģijas centrs (Standardisation, Accreditation and Metrology Centre) represents Latvia in:

  • European Association of National Metrology Institutes (EURAMET)
  • International Organisation of Legal Metrology (OIML)
  • European Cooperation in Legal Metrology (WELMEC).

LATMB has also signed the Mutual Recognition Agreement with International Committee for Weights and Measures (CIPM).

Latvian national accreditation body – the Latvian National Accreditation Bureau (LATAK) of SIA Standartizācijas, akreditācijas un metroloģijas centrs (Standardisation, Accreditation and Metrology Centre) is a full-fledged member of:

  • European Cooperation for Accreditation (EA) - EA Multilateral Recognition Agreement has been signed in 2002
  • International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) - ILAC welcomed LATAK, as a Full Member of organisation on June 2022.

Latvia is a member of:

  • The European Consumer Organisation (BEUC)
  • Consumers International (CI)