On Wednesday, 23 January, the Saeima held an extraordinary sitting, at which the Cabinet of Ministers formed by Arturs Krišjānis Kariņš was approved by 61 votes for and 39 votes against.

The newly appointed government with A.K.Kariņš as the Prime Minister is composed as follows: Minister of Defence: Artis Pabriks; Minister of Foreign Affairs: Edgars Rinkēvičs; Minister of Economics: Ralfs Nemiro; Minister of Finance: Jānis Reirs; Minister of the Interior: Sandis Ģirģens; Minister of Education and Science: Ilga Šuplinska; Minister of Culture: Dace Melbārde; Minister of Welfare: Ramona Petraviča; Minister of Transport: Tālis Linkaits; Minister of Justice: Jānis Bordāns; Minister of Health: Ilze Viņķele; Minister of Environmental Protection and Regional Development: Juris Pūce; Minister of Agriculture: Kaspars Gerhards.


CV of  Ralph Nemiro, Minister of Economics (LV).


PR Division

Ministry of Economics